Re: Ausregistry / auDA

Re: Ausregistry / auDA

From: Brian Davis <brian§>
Date: Fri, 13 Sep 2002 19:28:23 +1000
I know this is for a TLD and not a .au domain, but it still smells funny;

Has anyone heard of this site:

I received the following transfer request and am a little skeptical about 
it's origin.

From: "Domain Registry of Australia" <info&#167;>
To: my_domain_Account
Reply-To: support&#167;
Subject: Domain Transfer Request for XXXXXX.ORG
Date: Fri, 13 Sep 2002 01:56:25 -0700

Dear Customer,

You are receiving this notice because you are listed as one of the contacts 
for the domain name XXXXXX.ORG.

We have received a transfer request to move this domain to a different 

Please click on the following URL link and let us know if you approve OR 
disapprove this domain transfer:

PLEASE NOTE: if the link below is broken you will need to copy and paste 
everything between < > into your browser

The deadline for responding to this request is: Sep 19, 2002.

Thank you for your time and attention regarding this matter.
If you have any questions please reply to this e-mail.

Domain Registry of Australia

Who are these guys?  <

Is it the back end of a scam, or does this transfer-approval site actually 
get used for TLD's ??

Anyone ??

Received on Fri Oct 03 2003 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Sat Sep 09 2017 - 22:00:06 UTC